Presented By:

San Diego County Fair: June 8 – July 4

News | 14th Jun 2012

The 2012 San Diego County Fair is bursting with options regarding entertainment. As the largest San Diego County event held annually, with more than 1.4 million annual visitors, you are sure to find something to hold your interest! Aside from the usual attractions, food and games, this year’s fair has top line performers scheduled for all twenty-four days!

The fair opened Friday, June 8th and will run through Wednesday, July 4th, except for Monday closures and July 2nd.  From 11 a.m. on weekdays and 10 a.m. on weekends, you can have your fill of thrill and adventure at the many offerings found at the San Diego County Fair. Tickets are $13 for adults and $7 for children and seniors, although there are plenty of special rates offered on certain days. Children under six are always free.

The following list features this year’s special San Diego County Fair’s Toyota Concert Summer Series performance schedule, so you can plan which days and nights you want to attend.  These shows, offered on the Heineken Grandstand Stage, are guaranteed to be family-friendly and highly entertaining, so pick your favorites and make a day of it!  All shows begin at 7:30 p.m.  and most are included in your fair admission, although reserved seats and special acts are not.  Shows marked with an asterisk (*) are not included with fair admission and require purchasing a concert ticket through Ticketmaster or at the Del Mar Fairgrounds Durante Gate Box Office.

  • Friday, June 8: Cobra Starship
  • Saturday, June 9: 8th Annual Gospel Festival featuring Donnie McClurkin
  • Sunday, June 10: Larry Hernández
  • Tuesday, June 12: Demi Lovato
  • Wednesday, June 13: Cody Simpson
  • Thursday, June 14: Kenny Loggins
  • Friday, June 15: Switchfoot
  • Saturday, June 16: Reik
  • Sunday, June 17: Joan Sebastian *
  • Tuesday, June 19: Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
  • Wednesday, June 20: Hot Chelle Rae
  • Thursday, June 21: Lonestar
  • Friday, June 22: Grand Funk Railroad
  • Saturday, June 23: Jeff Dunham *
  • Sunday, June 24: La Arrolladora Banda El Limón
  • Tuesday, June 26: Scotty McCreery *
  • Wednesday, June 27: “Gabriel Iglesias: Stand-Up Revolution Tour” *
  • Thursday, June 28: Creedence Clearwater Revisited
  • Friday, June 29: KC & The Sunshine Band
  • Saturday, June 30: Train *
  • Sunday, July 1: Julión Álvarez
  • Monday, July 2: “Summerland Tour,” Featuring Everclear, Sugar Ray, Gin Blossoms and Lit
  • Tuesday, July 3: Matisyahu
  • Wednesday, July 4: Weird Al Yankovic, with the Navy Band Southwest, and fireworks

You can purchase tickets to the San Diego County Fair’s Toyota Concert Summer Series by clicking here.  Admission to paid shows varies according to the act and whether or not the seats include dinner packages or are for reserved seats.  The Del Mar Fairgrounds Durante Gate Box Office is open Tuesdays through Saturdays, from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., or you can click the link above or call Ticketmaster at 800-745-3000.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share & Print This Post
Choose A Topic Below

How much is your
Home worth?

Looking for a home? Talk to an Area Expert...
Follow Us


View on Facebook

We’re thrilled to be recognized as #14 in the nation for 2017 among 42,500 agents in more than 1,300 offices throughout 47 states with Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and #1 for La Jolla. Thanks always for your support! ...

View on Facebook

Sneak peek! New amazing listing not on the market yet. Brand new build Modern masterpiece on Mission Beach. Call us for details 858.551.6630. Offered at $9,499,000. ...

View on Facebook